We're happy to answer your questions, in person, or by email.

Please use the form below and we'll get back to you within 24 hours.

(Just so we know you're a real person)

Please see our Data Protection Policy and Data Protection Notice.

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES – Visa on Arrival Extended to Thirteen More EU Countries

Effective 22 March 2014, citizens of thirteen more European Union (EU) Member States will be granted visas on arrival in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

With the addition of Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria, passport holders from all 28 EU Member States will be exempt from the need to acquire pre-entry visas to enter the UAE, via any point of entry.

Action Items

  • Note that, from 22 March, all EU citizens are exempt from the need to obtain an entry visa to visit the UAE.
  • Be aware that all foreign nationals wishing to work in the UAE still require an employment entry permit in order to obtain a residence visa and an Emirates ID Card.

This news alert was prepared using information provided by Sesam Business Consultants

DISCLAIMER: The information contained in this immigration alert has been abridged from laws, court decisions, and administrative rulings and should not be construed or relied upon as legal advice. If you have specific questions regarding the applicability of this information, please contact Peregrine © 2021 Peregrine Immigration Management Ltd.