We're happy to answer your questions, in person, or by email.

Please use the form below and we'll get back to you within 24 hours.

(Just so we know you're a real person)

Please see our Data Protection Policy and Data Protection Notice.

KAZAKHSTAN – Visa Requirements Waived for Ten Nationalities

Effective 15 July 2014, nationals of ten countries will be able to enter, leave and transit through Kazakhstan without a visa, and stay for up to 15 days, when travelling for business or tourism.

Who Does This Apply To?

The new visa waiver applies to nationals of the United States, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, the United Arab Emirates, Japan, Malaysia and South Korea. Note that nationals of these ten countries travelling to Kazakhstan for work purposes will still require work visas.

Further Details

This visa waiver pilot project will run for one year, and aims to facilitate travel to Kazakhstan for business travellers from countries which have actively invested in the local economy.

Action Items

  • Note the new visa waiver in effect for one year from 15 July 2014, which applies to short business/tourist trips by nationals of ten countries.

This news alert was prepared using information provided by Move One.

DISCLAIMER: The information contained in this immigration alert has been abridged from laws, court decisions, and administrative rulings and should not be construed or relied upon as legal advice. If you have specific questions regarding the applicability of this information, please contact Peregrine © 2021 Peregrine Immigration Management Ltd.